Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

DATA DISCREPANCY

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Problems & Complaints
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author DATA DISCREPANCY
maha
White Belt
White Belt

Post: #1   PostPosted: Sat Feb 08, 2014 8:34 pm    Post subject: DATA DISCREPANCY Reply with quote

On Friday 7/2/14, when observing hourly charts i noted that at 3pm hourly candles closed at following prices NIFTY SPOT- 6046.6, NIFTY 1M - 6053.95 AND NIFTY 2M - 6089.9. But when i am studying charts later on found that closing prices at 3 pm are nifty spot- 6062.95, nifty 1m- 6072, nifty 2m- 6107.75.
Even right now when i checked 1minute chart the 14:59:59 candles showing closing prices as NIFTY SPOT- 6046.6, NIFTY 1M - 6053.95 AND NIFTY 2M - 6089.9
Why there is discrepancy in prices on two time frames ?
Right now if we check hourly chart, we will see that 3:30pm candles are showing 15-17 points gap down than 3pm closing price.
So which price is correct?

Even when i checked on nse site ( 1 min chart) at 3pm nifty spot is at 6047.9

Requesting ICHARTS TEAM MEMBERS to correct, if there is error in hourly charts or other time frame.
pkholla
Black Belt
Black Belt

Post: #2   PostPosted: Sun Feb 09, 2014 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Maha: My immediate reaction: what can ICharts admin do? They are getting data feed from NSE directly or indirectly from some entity getting the feed from NSE. And what they provide us is dependent on THAT feed.