Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Market Direction
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Market Direction
SwingTrader
Site Admin

Post: #1   PostPosted: Tue Nov 22, 2011 9:59 pm    Post subject: Market Direction Reply with quote

I am posting my investing/position trading sentiment indicator. I use this chart (I have been using it since early 2008) to do serious long-term accumumation & liquidation of stocks and also for position trading the intermediate moves.

Kindly don't ask me more about this indicator but I do promise to post updates on it when I see key points / trend changes etc. I am posting this just to give my point of view on the state of the current market. I may be wrong so please take your own decision Very Happy

Explanation of the chart :

The blue line is the long-term sentiment indicator and the red line is intermediate term sentiment indicator. Both are used for overall analysis of the current state of the market.

Blue line above zero means there is a long-term uptrend going on and if the blue line is below zero it means there is a long-term downtrend going on.

In an uptrend or downtrend the red line will indicate intermediate moves that can be position traded. I mainly look for climax of bearish moves in uptrends and climax of bullish moves in downtrends to initiate trades for the next 2-3 months (or as long as they allow me to stay in the trades). In the chart I have indicated these bearish & bullish climaxes in both uptrend & downtrend.