Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Nifty View
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 8, 9, 10 ... 387, 388, 389  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Market Direction
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Nifty View
ajayhkaul
Yellow Belt
Yellow Belt

Post: #121   PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey psalm .... I am a hard core Technical Analyst ...true.

What I am trying to convey is that no matter what the chart tells me I Stay Detached From the Outcome ... I want to react to the moment ie live in the 'now'. Very difficult and I do slip up !!!

I also combine the fundamentals and upcoming events because the problem with TA is that it switches on NEWS( traders react to news ).

Earnings season is a fact of life , results have to be declared in Jan/april/july etc by corporate law . So how we trade must account for the upcoming event.

This is in the public domain, but traders may overlook this as an event that will lead to bullishness for a short time and as they build positions, the season is over !

Making predictions is a psychological aspect of all humans ..it gives us a sense of being in control which is so important to maintain sanity Laughing

Hey no arguments , just pushing the envelope for all technical analysts including me so we can all be better traders:lol:
vinay28
Black Belt
Black Belt

Post: #122   PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TA, FA, SA........ nobody is talking about "A"? Smile
rk_a2003
Black Belt
Black Belt

Post: #123   PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 10:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote