View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Platinum charts - Crossover scripting for scan |
svkum White Belt
Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Posts: 321
|
Post: #16 Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 11:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
This is what you will do:
For MA:
1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for
example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)
FOR MACD:
1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function
Example:
SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE
Try it out and have fun Smile . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.
Regards,
ProTrader
PT this is like having programming in BASIC/DOS , faintly remember - and yu say this can be attained by any layman?? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #17 Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
rxvenk2 wrote: | Is there any user guide available for writing script/custom indicator in the platinum charts. This would be of great help. |
We will be adding it today.
Thanks..PT |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #18 Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
svkum sir:
Yes, it is sort of basic language, more fashionably called Vector. But it is still basic .
The plan for version 2 is to make it a combo of existing Screener and Platinum Screener.
Regards,
ProTrader |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #19 Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
svkum sir:
Yes, it is sort of basic language, more fashionably called Vector. But it is still basic .
The plan for version 2 is to make it a combo of existing Screener and Platinum Screener.
Regards,
ProTrader |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rxvenk2 White Belt
Joined: 22 Oct 2008 Posts: 11
|
Post: #20 Posted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks ProTrader |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ven657 White Belt
Joined: 21 Oct 2009 Posts: 51
|
Post: #21 Posted: Wed May 23, 2012 5:13 pm Post subject: is there an easy way ? |
|
|
is there an easy way like importing excel or csv file for creating a portfolio. How do you set up moving average on the same ? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
prasadkonda White Belt
Joined: 20 Dec 2008 Posts: 32
|
Post: #22 Posted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
ProTrader wrote: | This is what you will do:
For MA:
1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for
example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)
FOR MACD:
1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function
Example:
SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE
Try it out and have fun . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.
Regards,
ProTrader | PT SIR !
Please provide some more examples on scripting and alerts.This would a great help for people like us.
Regards
Prasad |
|
Back to top |
|
|
pattiboy02 White Belt
Joined: 16 Mar 2009 Posts: 220
|
Post: #23 Posted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dear PT sir
it would be a great help for me and all if you can provide in fourm
with screenshots more examples on scripting and alerts.
I am unable to put it in platinum charts.
kindly provide how to put script in the segment with some screenshots
regards
Ashish |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|