Home
Option Tools
Services Offered
My Services
Contact Us
Charts
Charts (Premium)
Chart Watch
JCharts (EOD)
JCharts(EOD-COMM)
HCharts (EOD)
HCharts (EOD-COMM)
Forum
Stock Lists
Screener (EOD)
Screener (EOD-Comm)
Breadth Charts
Calculators
Education
Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form





Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Platinum charts - Crossover scripting for scan
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Feature Requests
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Platinum charts - Crossover scripting for scan
svkum
White Belt
White Belt


Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 321

Post: #16   PostPosted: Sun May 13, 2012 11:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is what you will do:

For MA:

1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for

example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)

FOR MACD:

1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function

Example:

SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE

Try it out and have fun Smile . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.

Regards,
ProTrader
PT this is like having programming in BASIC/DOS , faintly remember - and yu say this can be attained by any layman??
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ProTrader
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 433

Post: #17   PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

rxvenk2 wrote:
Is there any user guide available for writing script/custom indicator in the platinum charts. This would be of great help.


We will be adding it today.

Thanks..PT
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ProTrader
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 433

Post: #18   PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

svkum sir:

Yes, it is sort of basic language, more fashionably called Vector. But it is still basic Laughing .

The plan for version 2 is to make it a combo of existing Screener and Platinum Screener.

Regards,
ProTrader
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ProTrader
Site Admin


Joined: 06 Jul 2008
Posts: 433

Post: #19   PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 4:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

svkum sir:

Yes, it is sort of basic language, more fashionably called Vector. But it is still basic Laughing .

The plan for version 2 is to make it a combo of existing Screener and Platinum Screener.

Regards,
ProTrader
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rxvenk2
White Belt
White Belt


Joined: 22 Oct 2008
Posts: 11

Post: #20   PostPosted: Mon May 14, 2012 9:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks ProTrader
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ven657
White Belt
White Belt


Joined: 21 Oct 2009
Posts: 51

Post: #21   PostPosted: Wed May 23, 2012 5:13 pm    Post subject: is there an easy way ? Reply with quote

is there an easy way like importing excel or csv file for creating a portfolio. How do you set up moving average on the same ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prasadkonda
White Belt
White Belt


Joined: 20 Dec 2008
Posts: 32

Post: #22   PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2012 8:46 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

ProTrader wrote:
This is what you will do:

For MA:

1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for

example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)

FOR MACD:

1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function

Example:

SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE

Try it out and have fun Smile . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.

Regards,
ProTrader
PT SIR !
Please provide some more examples on scripting and alerts.This would a great help for people like us.

Regards
Prasad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pattiboy02
White Belt
White Belt


Joined: 16 Mar 2009
Posts: 220

Post: #23   PostPosted: Sun Jul 22, 2012 11:53 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear PT sir

it would be a great help for me and all if you can provide in fourm
with screenshots more examples on scripting and alerts.

I am unable to put it in platinum charts.

kindly provide how to put script in the segment with some screenshots

regards

Ashish
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Feature Requests All times are GMT + 5.5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You can attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

@MEMBER OF PROJECT HONEY POT
Spam Harvester Protection Network
provided by Unspam