View previous topic :: View next topic |
Author |
Platinum charts - Crossover scripting for scan |
trendy White Belt
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
Post: #1 Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 4:16 pm Post subject: Platinum charts - Crossover scripting for scan |
|
|
Hello ST/PT/All,
Can anyone give examples for scripting crossovers for scan in Platinum charts.
-MA
-MACD
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #2 Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 8:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
This is what you will do:
For MA:
1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for
example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)
FOR MACD:
1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function
Example:
SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE
Try it out and have fun . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.
Regards,
ProTrader |
|
Back to top |
|
|
amitkbaid1008 Yellow Belt
Joined: 04 Mar 2009 Posts: 540
|
Post: #3 Posted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 9:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ProTrader wrote: | This is what you will do:
For MA:
1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for
example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)
FOR MACD:
1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function
Example:
SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE
Try it out and have fun . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.
Regards,
ProTrader |
PT isse kya sari scrips scan ho jayegi?? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #4 Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 1:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
Yes Amit.
If you need for a specific scrip, please use alert function.
Regards..PT |
|
Back to top |
|
|
trendy White Belt
Joined: 16 Oct 2006 Posts: 40
|
Post: #5 Posted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Thanks PT, for quick reply.
Will try out this.
Regards. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nageswararao_v White Belt
Joined: 22 Jul 2010 Posts: 54
|
Post: #6 Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 9:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi PT,
how to draw the (close-atr) line in the chart
thanks,
nagesh |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kamal.icharts Site Admin
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 Posts: 576
|
Post: #7 Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 8:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Dear Member,
In any chart (Platinum or JCharts), select the indicator ATR from the list of indicators. It is plotted by default on close price.
Regards
Kamal
nageswararao_v wrote: | Hi PT,
how to draw the (close-atr) line in the chart
thanks,
nagesh |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
nageswararao_v White Belt
Joined: 22 Jul 2010 Posts: 54
|
Post: #8 Posted: Wed Apr 25, 2012 11:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kamal,
i would like to re-frame my question. By default ATR line graph will be displaying bottom of the chart.
How to draw over lay line graph (like ema line graph) using the below calculation.
Close - (minus) ATR
kamal.icharts wrote: | Dear Member,
In any chart (Platinum or JCharts), select the indicator ATR from the list of indicators. It is plotted by default on close price.
Regards
Kamal
nageswararao_v wrote: | Hi PT,
how to draw the (close-atr) line in the chart
thanks,
nagesh |
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
ven657 White Belt
Joined: 21 Oct 2009 Posts: 51
|
Post: #9 Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2012 5:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
ProTrader wrote: | This is what you will do:
For MA:
1. Decide the type of MA to use
2. Should it calculate on OPEN, HIGH, LOW OR CLOSE price
3. The period that you want to calculate for
example: EMA(CLOSE, 13) > EMA(CLOSE, 34)
FOR MACD:
1. You will have to set two variables say A and B (it can be X or Y or any thing that you like)
2. Call the crossover function
Example:
SET A = MACDSignal(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
SET B = MACD(13, 26, 9, SIMPLE)
CROSSOVER(A, B) = TRUE
Try it out and have fun . Ensure when coding it you select appropriate timeframe and refresh interval. If you select once it will run only once.
Regards,
ProTrader |
Dear PT / ST,
What is this discussion about the platinum charts. Is it out. I would like to check it out too.
Can scripting be done in jcharts - premium also ?
ven657 |
|
Back to top |
|
|
nageswararao_v White Belt
Joined: 22 Jul 2010 Posts: 54
|
Post: #10 Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 10:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
Hi Kamal,
How to draw line (Low+high)/2 in the main panel in platinum charts? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
kamal.icharts Site Admin
Joined: 10 Apr 2013 Posts: 576
|
Post: #11 Posted: Fri May 04, 2012 3:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Dear Member,
This can be achieved with the help of Custom Indicator feature in Platinum. Currently we are testing few things on Custom Indicator and it will be available soon.
Regards
Kamal
nageswararao_v wrote: | Hi Kamal,
How to draw line (Low+high)/2 in the main panel in platinum charts? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|
nageswararao_v White Belt
Joined: 22 Jul 2010 Posts: 54
|
Post: #12 Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 9:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
kamal.icharts wrote: | Dear Member,
This can be achieved with the help of Custom Indicator feature in Platinum. Currently we are testing few things on Custom Indicator and it will be available soon.
Regards
Kamal
nageswararao_v wrote: | Hi Kamal,
How to draw line (Low+high)/2 in the main panel in platinum charts? |
|
Hi Kamal,
Can expect this feature will be available from june 1 week |
|
Back to top |
|
|
svkum White Belt
Joined: 14 Feb 2007 Posts: 321
|
Post: #13 Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 10:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
is scripting possible for a avge non engg and non IT person? |
|
Back to top |
|
|
ProTrader Site Admin
Joined: 06 Jul 2008 Posts: 433
|
Post: #14 Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 1:54 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Yes it is . |
|
Back to top |
|
|
rxvenk2 White Belt
Joined: 22 Oct 2008 Posts: 11
|
Post: #15 Posted: Sun May 13, 2012 10:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Is there any user guide available for writing script/custom indicator in the platinum charts. This would be of great help. |
|
Back to top |
|
|
|