Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Saumitra's Nifty analysis

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Market Direction
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Saumitra's Nifty analysis
saumitra
White Belt
White Belt

Post: #1   PostPosted: Sun Jun 30, 2013 10:10 pm    Post subject: Saumitra's Nifty analysis Reply with quote

Dear friends,

I have been an active follower of this forum, especially posts by apka, veerappan and shashangan. I have been trading index and stock options for more than 5 years now and thought I will share some of my own learning and analysis with you. So here I am Smile

I will try to post my view, backed up by charts and data as often as possible.

Analysis for Monday:

Spectacular rally! Nifty extended the bounceback from the important technical support of 5-year strong trend line. June 28 close, being a weekly, monthly and quarterly close was very important and Nifty did not let us down. Propelled by the news of Gas price hike, Nifty gapped up above 5700, continued to go higher throughout the day and ultimately settled 150+ points higher, just short of the 200-SMA at 5840. Overall cash volume in the market at 14,700 crores was quite high, especially considering that this was on the first day in a new FNO series. After 13 consecutive sessions of selling, FIIs turned around in cash market and bought equity worth 1100 crores. FIIs also initiated 61,000 longs in index futures with 1700 crores of net buy. The last reasonable FII buy was on May 30! INR too shared the cheer and recovered 1.3% to close at 59.39.