Links
FAQs
Advertise Here
Charts (Old)
Login Form

Lost Password?
No account yet? Register
  iCharts Discussions

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

What Is Technical Analysis
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    iCharts Discussions Forum Index -> Technical Analysis
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author What Is Technical Analysis
pradeepgolfer
White Belt
White Belt

Post: #16   PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2010 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I should say again that I am not writing this because I am an expert.I too am learning.Experts do not give reasons or try to make it an educational experience.This is to encourage traders to learn and analyse using simple but powerful techniques which do not depend on interpretation but on charts facts, which can be noticed on the chart itself.I make mistakes and yesterday was one mistake.However I try to recognise my mistake admit it and then make sure I do not make the same mistake again.

How to determine trend? In a particular chart if you can see it moving in one direction that is the trend.Trends are very easy to see and traders generally judge correctly, the direction of the trend.Most novices believe that if you know the direction of the trend it is sufficient to make money- why then do 90% of traders lose money? Because they do not realise that position management is more important than knowing trend.